Évaluation
Filter RSS

Votre évaluation
Votre avis sur ce projet

2018-02-10 18:27
Évaluation de TFBPMG5

Évaluation :
(1$ de 10 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
Logiciel complet très apprécié ! Voilà des années que je l'utilise et pas de problème particulier recensé. Je remercie toute l'équipe pour le temps passé sur ce projet de développement. A bientôt pour une nouvelle version de Tenfourbird.

2018-02-05 09:59
Évaluation de gerhard

Évaluation :
(1$ de 9 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
For a long time i used Entourage, now I switched to tenfourbird - its much easier and faster on my G5. Thank you very much for your work from an old men with an old but still perfect running PPC.
Cons
Adresses autofil is sometimes annoying, when only the wrong address of the same person with more then one address is showing up (private, office, club etc.). Wish I could choose between them.

2016-12-30 07:10
Évaluation de ppcG5

Évaluation :
(1$ de 17 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
Top work on keeping ppc-hardware alive!
Pros
Tenfourbird resembles the full Thunderbird compatible Email client for everyday use.
Cons
as many GUI-based apps, it is bloated like TB. CLI clients are now my future aiming.. Nevertheless, for the average user, its the best choice if keeping along with G3,G4,G5 hardware

2016-06-23 07:00
Évaluation de 104fan

Évaluation :
(1$ de 13 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
Works great in Tiger. Thanks very much for all your hard work.
Pros
Efficient and reliable. An up to date email client for Powerpc in 2016, impressive!
Cons
Used it for years and yet to find one

2016-02-12 19:43
Évaluation de Rebel450

Évaluation :
(1$ de 9 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
great implementation of the current version of Thunderbird for the PPC; thanks to the dev's :-* highly appreciated
Pros
everything - also the plugins/addons - works like a charm
Cons
scared, that the dev's will become tired to continue one day :-˙

2016-01-26 14:02
Évaluation de Fire_Angel

Évaluation :
(1$ de 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
An easy to use and stable email client. Ever since I first tested it it has been my main method of collecting email, and if my provider didn't make it necessary to log in to the web mail gateway at intervals I would only use Tenfourbird.
Pros
Easy to set up filtering to separate work and personal email. Uncluttered user interface. Takes Thunderbird add-ons. Stable, I can't remember it crashing in years.
Cons
None that I am aware of in the current version.

2015-08-22 02:24
Évaluation de Dave

Évaluation :
(1$ de 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
I couldn't live without Tenfourbird!

2014-11-23 16:14
Évaluation de Patrick Rynhart

Évaluation :
(1$ de 2 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
Awesome - just Awesome for my Dual 2.3Ghz G5.

2014-11-11 17:15
Évaluation de Jean-Pierre

Évaluation :
(1$ de 3 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
This project is a Mac saviour (together with TenFourFox). Thank you so much ! Aligato ! Jean-Pierre (Paris - 75011)
Pros
Same ergonomy as Thunderbird. Much better than Mail (particularly on Leopard with a PowerPC).
Cons
Does not make the Mac faster (but this is of course not Tenfourbird's fault).

2014-06-17 17:47
Évaluation de Fire Angel

Évaluation :
(1$ de 5 personnes ont trouvé cet avis utile)
A pretty good port, keeps my old G5 Quad happy. All of the advantages of the Thunderbird email client but works on old Macs. I've been using this for years and was very happy to find it. Once tested there was no going back.
Pros
Simple to set up and use the filtering facilities, which enables easy separation of personal and work email.
Cons
Sometimes a little slow to update the screen.